Thoughts from my Trip to Bangkok 2018

I’m at the airport waiting for my flight to Kuala Lumpur.  Seems the perfect time to look back at my 12 days here in Bangkok.  It’s been the core of my trip this year, I prefer to spend more time in fewer cities when I travel.  It helps get a sense of the place and also to allow the time to meet and date girls.

I arrived in Bangkok with a fever from my lung infection and as well as stomach sickness.  Cambodia was rough on me.  But I knew Bangkok was a more modern city and I was determined to hit the dating sites hard to make the most of my time here.  A few rounds of antibiotics finally cleared me up around the time I got here so it was game on.

I prefer to pipeline dates before arriving in a city, but with Bangkok I quickly found the Thai girls are flaky and very short term in nature.  They like to book dates the day of or the day before, so although I was working tinder, bumble and OKC before I got here all those leads fizzled.  As is usual for a new country I also found I needed to calibrate my game more to the locals.  I added Thai Cupid to the sites I normally use and learned to adjust my approach using less English and more exchanges in the apps before pitching a date.  I also had to book as many dates as possible, knowing that about half would flake the day of.  

This brings me to the biggest difference I found with Thai girls verses any other country in which I’ve dated.  Once you’ve agreed a date they text you a lot.  Most of it is the girl asking a bunch of “comfort” questions such as “you work here?”, “why are you in Thailand?”, “do you have a girlfriend?” etc.  In the end I slept with all three Thai girls I met in person with very little ASD.  It felt as if they knew they’d want to sleep with me if they came out to meet, so instead they put their ASD into the texting up front.  It was interesting to watch and of course I knew how to handle all the questions.

In the 7 days I gamed I had dates with four girls that actually didn’t flake.  One was foreign (Kenyan) and the rest where Thai.  I slept with all three Thai girls in the space of 5 days, similar to my results in NYC in May.  All three were on the 2nd date.  All three girls seemed to want to move towards boyfriend / girlfriend soon, more so than in other countries.   I Enjoyed my time with all each of these lucky ladies, but I also missed having girls who speak better English (Vietnam, Hong Kong, and Japan were all much better for that), and I could see I wouldn’t be content dating here full time.

The first girl was a very petite 94 pound 22 year old with the body of a teenager and an extremely tight ass.  She was very relaxed and admitted her favorite movie stars were Jason Stratham and Vin Diesel.  The girl has her type and found it in me. First date was a one hour coffee date and the 2nd date was a drink at my buildings rooftop bar before heading to my room for “just one more drink.”

The 2nd was a slightly older 27 year old who didn’t speak much English.  The first and 2nd dates were mostly done via eye contact, me talking with positive energy, and some google translate.  A great reminder you really don’t need words to close the deal, the body language and spark between a man and a woman are much more ancient than human language.   She was unsure on the 2nd date about sleeping with me, and we had a long eye contact session where she probed into my eyes and made the decision.  No words, but I could see it happen as she made her choice.  Very sweet.

The third girl was 19 and one of the most attractive girls I saw in Thailand.  5’7″ and 110 pounds.  She was in to me from the start, both because I’m tall and we “fit” together, and also because of my frame.  She has a very strong personality but I could sense underneath she was still a girl in search of a strong older man she could feel safe with.  She fell into my much stronger fame and we just clicked.  She mentioned how everyone found her to be a hard bitch in her social circle but with me she was nothing but a sweetheart.  Another reminder that women will fall in to your frame as long as it’s real and congruent with you.  Her and I had four dates over two days as I wanted to maximize the time with her before Miss Singapore arrive for my last four days and I shifted to spending all my time with her.

On the whole I found Bangkok a hot mess.  Way too crowded, hot, and chaotic for me to be comfortable living there.  My take is that it is highly over rated even compared to Saigon, but that westerners rate it highly because it’s cheap and because of the sex industry there.  With this trip I have ruled out southeast Asia as a place where I would want to live part or all of the year.   But despite the initial calibration frustration the girls I met made up for the roughness of the place.  Besides the two girls in Singapore I’ve met over the last year these were some of my favorite girls yet on any of my travels.

Author: Magnum

https://magnumlivelarge.blog/

11 thoughts on “Thoughts from my Trip to Bangkok 2018”

  1. >> All three girls seemed to want to move towards boyfriend / girlfriend soon, more so than in other countries.

    Really? Even though you were only there for two weeks? Do you let girls know you are only there for a short time?

    Like

    1. I’m always straight with girls. I told them I was there considering a move which is true (although I ruled that out after this trip). What I meant by “move towards boyfriend/girlfriend” was all three wanted to immediately spend time and text on a daily basis. This is not my experience in the US, as girls there tend to hold themselves back more

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.